Kerala State Awards 2015 kicked off at Palakkad


The 2015 Kerala State Film Awards were presented to the best of Malayalam Cinema released during the year 2015 in 30 categories. 70 films were considered for the awards. The awards were announced by former minister Sri. Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan in Thiruvananthapuram on 1 March 2016.

The award distribution ceremony of Kerala State Film Awards 2015 started off at Palakkad district’s Indira Gandhi Municipal Stadium at 5 pm on Saturday, October 15. The grand event had the presence of the big names from the political end and entertainment industry in Kerala.

The event was also decorated by Mammootty, Mohanlal, Innocent, Manju Warrier, Jayaram apart from the winners of the prestigious award. Sanal Kumar Sashidharan’s Ozhivu Divasathe Kali has been selected as the best movie, while Dulquer Salmaan and Parvathy have been selected as the best actors for Charlie. The actress has also been titled for the award for blockbuster movie Ennu Ninte Moideen.

The winner list of the state film awards 2015 include Jayasurya, Joy Mathew, Joju George, Prem Prakash, Anjali Upasana, child artistes Gourav Menon, Janaki Menon, directors Martin Prakkat, Sreebala K Menon, cinematographer Jomon T John, scriptwriter Unni R, lyricist Rafeeq Ahamed, music director Ramesh Narayanan, Bijibal, singers Jayachandran, Madhusree Narayanan, Shreya Jayadeep, editor Manoj, art director Jayashree Lakshmi Narayanan, costume designer Nissar, dubbing artists Sarath, Angel Shijoy and choreographer Sreejith, among many others.

Veteran artists and musicians including Madhu, Sheela, Sarada, Kaviyoor Ponnamma, playback singer KJ Yesudas, music composers Sreekumaran Thambi and MK Arjunan were also honored during the star-studded ceremony for being part of the industry for over 50 years. Apart from this Resul Pookutty, has been honored for the Golden Reel Award and KG George has won the JC Daniel Award from Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan.


Leave A Reply